Picking up Trash

Kiara Rivas

Science Project

The project I participated in was volunteering to pick up debris in the Rio Salado Habitat Restoration Center with other members of Science National Honors Society. I helped the community by picking up many pieces of trash and cleaning up big portions of wreckage that was washed onto the dried up river. I chose to do this because I enjoy making a small difference in the world and helping to make it a better place. After completing my part, I felt very accomplished because I helped make a change that was significant to the community and worked together with a team to accomplish this task. I would definitely participate in a project like this one again.

 

 

Project website: https://www.phoenix.gov/parks/trails/locations/rio-salado-habitat-restoration-area

Leave a Reply

