Planet Hunters

By Christian Garcia
Citizens Science Projects
The Project I did was called Planet Hunters and in this project I helped by finding planets by looking atthe dimming of a star. If the star is dimmer than others then there could be a planet in front of it. I chose this project because it had to do with space and I find space to be very interesting since everything is so far away. After doing my part I feel like I have helped the science community a bit with finding planetsthat could possibly serve as a new planet for human life to thrive on in the future. The website I used was http://www.planet hunters.org.
Leave a Reply

