Future Freshman Night

Zach Rawlings

For this community project, some classmates and myself participated in a future freshman night. For this night, I demonstrated some of the activities and labs that are conducted in our science classes. I also answered a few questions the future freshman and their parents had. I thought that by joining this project I would be able to help interest some future students in the science classes that I have taken. I could see a few of the students who had passed through our demonstration, had really been intrigued by the labs we preformed, and looked very excited to do them themselves. Science is everything we do, and it has a major impact on our lives whether we know it or not. It is important to learn about how science can influence so much and how we could use science to benefit others. I felt great after completing this project. Seeing some of the students reactions was priceless.

Leave a Reply

