Seafloor Explorer

Tatum Witt

Science National Honors Society

Citizen Science Project

I did the Seafloor Explorer, I helped by identifying the different creatures and what the floor was covered in. I got to learn what different creatures look like on the seafloor and I learned how to identify the difference between dead and alive scallops. I got to see different types of seafloors. I did this project to understand how to identify creatures on the seafloor and see what fish in the ocean live on the floor. I feel like I know more about the ocean and what lives on the seafloor. I could teach someone about the creatures on the seafloor.

Website: http://www.seafloorexplorer.org/?_ga=1.47795303.1729590205.1449782127#!/classify/ground-cover

Leave a Reply

