ASU Engineering

Brooklyn Adams

1-29-16

Community Outreach Project

For my community outreach project I attended the ASU field trip for engineering. Here we sat in on a miniature lecture with a group of individuals who are all majoring in some sort of engineering. After learning about their different focal points of engineering they took us on a tour of the campus which housed the engineering department and classrooms.

I joined the project because I thought it would be interesting to actually see what kind of work people in this field actually do. I like learning how hands on it was and how many opportunities an engineering major can offer you. I was surprised by how broad the subject actually is and how it can be applied to just about every in the World. This project helped the community by bettering the students at YHS with the knowledge of this field and how it is a relevant choice of study.

Learning more about this specific major is important because it is one of those fields that is always evolving. There is always new stuff the needs to be built or discovered. Although it is not my main area of interest I’m glad that I went and was able to experience this project, even if it was more informational. Engineering opened my eyes to a new field of study and definitely peaked my interest.

Leave a Reply

