Natural Area

Christian Garcia

Community Outreach Summary

The community outreach project I did was to help maintain natural area in Arizona for all types of animals, such as: birds, snakes, rabbits, ect. While there, I planted more plants and removed nonnative plants from the area, which was more beneficial to the wild life there. I joined this project, because it seemed very interesting and I wanted to see an all-natural area that was right next to phoenix. This helped the community a lot, because it gives animals a place to live, allowing the species there to thrive. Learning more science is important, because we will have more knowledge about the world and how things work in the world. After completing my part in the project I felt great, I was glad to know that I was able to help out at a rare site in Arizona.

Leave a Reply

