iNaturalist Project

Makayla Katzer

Citizen Science Project Summary

iNaturalist Project

The iNaturalist project is an online community where average people and students can contribute to science by submitting pictures of wildlife in their area and helping each other to identify the species. I submitted and identified several species, mostly birds, to the website. I chose this project because my grandmother has always been a dedicated “explorer” and would take me with her on some of her adventures and teach me to identify plants and animals, this project reminded me of the fun I had in the Wisconsin north woods. After completing the project I feel a slight sense of accomplishment and may even continue to submit my pictures to the website, I’ve that found it’s fun to research Arizona’s wildlife and learn more about my state.

Leave a Reply

