ASU Scientist Interview

Alexander Abrams

 

Community Outreach Summary

My community outreach project was me interviewing an ASU scientist, namely Charles Arntzen. Charles Arntzen is a professor and the co-dir for infectious diseases and vaccinology. I decided to interview Mr. Arntzen because medicine today does not seem like it is advancing at the pace it used to, so I wanted to get his opinion on today’s medical advances. It helps the community because he studys vaccines and how they work on the body and this interview passes on the knowledge to me. Learning more about science is much more important because we need to advance our knowledge of science to create better medicine and overall better ways for everything. I feel like I learned more about vaccinations and how people getting vaccinated is better for the world, which is a great feeling because learning something new is always good.

Leave a Reply

