ID Galaxies

Zachary Blowers
SNHS
Citizen Science Summary
Friday, December 11, 2015
Citizen Science Summary
The project I partook in was along with NASA, involving the Hubble Space Telescope. What I did was identify galaxies by distinct features. These features included if they were ring shaped or spiral shaped, or even bulging. Other questions included if they were merging, bright, and also if they had spiraling arms. I chose this project because I have always been fascinated with space and everything beyond our own solar system. Is there other life besides our own? Is there perhaps things such as worm holes? The list goes on and on. I feel pretty good about myself after doing my part with this project. I enjoyed it quite a bit so there was no trouble with me helping identify galaxies.
 
Leave a Reply

