Planet Features

Alexander Abrams
December 7th, 2015
SNHS
Citizen Science Project
The project was to identify features that I see on the images that were projected to me from satellites. Whether they were Spiders (dots with marks protruding outwards), baby spiders (just dots), Channel Network (lines), Swiss Cheese Terrain (holes, weird shapes), or craters. I helped out by putting in my own input on what the pictures were of. I chose this project because I like to look at images of planets from space and determine what they are. I feel great about this citizen science project because I feel like I helped out the scientists determine what patterns are on the surface of the planet.
Project Website:
Leave a Reply

