Galaxy Zoo

Thanh (Eric) Hoang
Science National Honors Society
Citizen Project
The project that I partook in is called Galaxy Zoo, an online survey regarding galaxies and stars that take the results and inputs them into the database for scientists. What I had done to“help” was by assisting in updating the database through the means of classifying multiplegalaxies on the website. The reason why I had chosen this project was because I am interested inastronomy and wanted to partake in a project involving it. After completing my part, I didn’t feel much; there were no results or proof of what I had done had been of any use for science studies. The classification of galaxies would continue on forever until we would become bored of doing so. In the end, this project was just simple, boring, and possibly helpful; it was my fault for not finding any more interesting projects.
 
Leave a Reply

