Star Circling Activity

Jordan Cabral
4/2/2015
Youngker HS
Class of 2015

The project that I did for the spring semester was a star circling activity. The activity was solely composed of putting eliptical shapes over what I assumed to be a star cluster or other interesting object in a picture supplied to me; in case you were wondering, extended green ojects were, in fact, included in what I would search for (I know those are just all the rage). I chose this project because it didn’t look super boring to me, and this one didn’t have a crazy ten-minute tutorial that made me instantly regret clicking the link. Overall, it was fun drawing with non-euclidean shapes to help people researching the milky way for things such as galaxies..

Website

http://www.milkywayproject.org/

Leave a Reply

