Teaching Science

Brooklyn Adams

For my community project this semester we went to West Park Elementary School to talk to the 8th graders about science and their upcoming high school classes.  We displayed two experiments, elephant toothpaste and cleaning pennies with acidic solutions.  I’m glad I did this project because I learned a lot myself from teaching the younger students.  It helped the community because weer were able to help the 8th graders become prepared for high school, along with show them some interesting science experiments.  Leaning about science is important for anyone because it’s always changing and there is always more to learn.  I enjoy learning about elephant toothpaste!  I feel good about this project and feel it was a success.  I would definitely be interested in doing another trip to teach these students about science.

Leave a Reply

