Serengeti Photos

Zack Ozment
3/23/15
SNHS
Citizen Science Project

For my citizen science project I decided to do the “Snapshot Serengeti”. For the most part, I observed pictures of animals that walked by a motion activated camera and had to help identify what animals were there, how many there were, and what action they were doing. The reason behind me doing this experiment was to help identify the animals for scientists because they had hundreds of cameras set up. With my, and other students help, we were able to identify and help the scientists work a little easier.

The reason I chose this project was because I had wanted to do it for my first project. African wildlife interests me, and seeing all these wild animals was a fascinating experience. I feel like that would be such an awesome job, setting up cameras in Africa and watching to see what animals were there. This project was easily found at zooniverse.org.

Leave a Reply

