Discovering Planets with Kepler

Zach Blowers

For this semester’s citizen science project, I decided to help discover planets using Keplar’s most recent data. In this simulation, I was asked to look around a graph. What I was looking for was something called a transit. A transit was a drop in brightness of a star, which meant a planet was blocking some of its light. I chose this project because I enjoy learning more about outer-space and it caught my eye during my hunt to find a citizen science project for this semester. I feel like I did very little compared to what others have done. I feel as though I did help though. The projects website is http://www.citizensciencealliance.org/

Leave a Reply

