Walk for a Cure

Jacob Soules

During the first semester I went to help out for the walk for the cure in downtown phoenix. I handed out shirts to the runners or walkers and the breast cancer survivors. I was fun and it was cold in the morning so it was slow at first but we got hot chocolate from the people who we were helping. I got to talk to some of the survivors and learned how they had to deal with the cancer. It felt great to actually help out in a good way for people. That was my experience in the walk for the cure.

Leave a Reply

