Classy Stars

Derric Nguyen
SNHS
12/18/14

Citizen Science Project

The project I chose to do was to find specific terms of stars and to group them into their specific classes. I had to analyze a picture and determine where the bubbles, star clusters, EGO’s, and galaxies were. To do that I had to click my mouse and make the circle around those said terms. I helped by classifying in those pictures shown to me where I saw bubbles, star clusters, EGO’s and galaxies. The reason why I chose this project was because I have always been interested in the stars, how they looked and I wanted to learn more about the things in space. After completing this project I feel as if someone were to show me a picture of stars, I would be able to classify where the bubbles, star clusters, EGO’s, and galaxies are; I feel more knowledgeable about the topic of space.

Leave a Reply

