Hunting for Asteroids

Sara Hawkins
SNHS
Citizens Science Proj.
November 23, 2014

Through the website Zooniverse.org I decided to do a project under the category of Space. The section I chose happened to be about the topic of asteroids. My objective was to observe a series of pictures and hunt for asteroids. The asteroids were very difficult to spot because there was such little difference between each picture frame. However, with a close eye, and use of the sidebar tools you could slightly see some movement ,and identify an asteroid.

I chose this specific citizen science project category because my knowledge on asteroids is rather weak, and I felt the need to strengthen it. Overall, it was quite fun, and interesting.

Leave a Reply

