Penguin Detection

Carmen Sarahi De La Cruz
Science National Honor Society
Citizen Science Project
5 December 2014

The project I chose was a penguin detection one. To complete it, I had to detect adult penguins, chicks, eggs, and other from a picture. I helped the scientists figure out which penguin was which. I labeled what I could from each section and it took my information and predicted penguin behavior. I chose to do this project because helping animals is interesting, especially since the topic was penguins, which are my favorite animal. After completing my part in the science project, I felt happy. I was happy that I got to learn how to identify an adult, chick or penguin egg. This information can be useful in the future when penguins are in need of help or need anything in general.

http://www.penguinwatch.org/

Leave a Reply

