Go Wild in the Serengeti

Denise Peay
Class of 2016
YHS
October 24th, 2014

Title: Snapshot Serengeti
Help classify animals captured on camera traps
snapshotserengeti.org

During this project you get to help identify different types of animals.  These animals walk through a camera and the camera captures whatever is in the way of the screen.  I helped by using the knowledge I know and applying it to the wild.  I helped identify different types of animals.  Not only did I tell which animal it was, I was able to tell what that animal was doing during the camera shot.  I chose this project because I wanted to know what exotic animals are in the Serengeti and what they do when nobody is looking at them.  This project showed me how many animals can act alike; what I mean is they all eat, stand, and run when around the camera.  Some animals also look similar to each other especially up close when you can’t see the full body of the animal

Leave a Reply

